Our Members and Board of Directors

The Pellegrini Foundation is governed by a board composed of direct descendants of Angelo and Virginia Pellegrini. Pellegrini Award winners are selected by this board, supplemented by the votes of previous Pellegrini Award winners (see “Our Laureates“).

  • Angela Pellegrini Owens
  • Toni Pellegrini Lucey
  • Brent Pellegrini

Board of Directors

  • Tom Owens
  • Sarah Owens
  • Armandino Batali
  • Bill Bell
  • Roy Breiman
  • Chris Curtis
  • Charles and Rose Ann Finkel
  • Jennifer Johnson
  • Carla Leonardi
  • Bruce Moen


  • Tom Owens, President
  • Roy Breiman, Vice President
  • Bruce Moen, Treasurer